Thursday, July 26, 2012

Parsec Finalists

"It's the ship that made the Kessel Run in less than twelve parsecs."

That's right. Han Solo is not talking about the Millenium Falcon, he's talking about the Dunesteef Audio Fiction Magazine. Here at the Dunesteef, we have less than twelve Parsecs...way twelve less.

However, we do have two Parsec Award nominations. That's right, the 2012 Parsec Award Finalists have been announced, and the Dunesteef made the list.

So, we haven't been slaving over that hot microphone for nothing.

We are finalists in the Best Magazine category and also episode 118 Beachcombing by Ray Cluley is a finalist in the Best Story: Large Cast category.

So, a special congratulations to Ray Cluley who wrote such a great story, and to Sonny See who produced the episode.

We'd also like to say congrats to all the other finalists. The list includes many Dunesteef contributors like Abbie Hilton, Marshal Latham, Scribe Harris, Norm Sherman, Bryan Lincoln and probably others. Also a hearty congrats to Dave Robison and Brion Humphrey of the Roundtable Podcast with whom we passed an hour or two (or more) discussing a story idea with Renee Chambliss. Their podcast is also a finalist this year.

If you'd like to see the full list of nominees, check it out here. Maybe you can tell us if there's another podcast that has been nominated where a Dunesteef contributor also works. We want to congratulate everyone we can.

1 comment:

  1. Rock on DUNESTEEF! *lights lighter, throws the horns, cheers drunkenly* SO glad to see an affirmation of the amazing work you do. Will we see you at the awards ceremony?